2020, Meme, tag

T10T: Books That Give Off A Summer Vibe

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

T10T: Books That Give Me All The Summer Feels

Long time no see… so you may have noticed I’m back! I ended up taking an unintentionally long break from blogging, but I’ve still been active on my bookstagram, which you can check out here.

So today I thought I’d kick off with one of my favourite things to do… Top Ten Tuesdays!

  1. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – This book is so so special to me and even though it is a contemporary set over summer, I also read it in summer and hit me with all the feels and I want you to be hit by them too! *mwuahahah*
  2. Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman – Although this is a thriller, which I wouldn’t say usually screams ‘summer’, a considerable proportion of this book is set in Bora Bora and that just screams summer and showss to me how badly I need a holiday once Miss Rona hash.
  3. Heartstopper (Volume Three) by Alice Oseman – I love this whole series and it’s just so so fluffy, happy and diverse – but this volume focuses on a summer school trip to Paris and #goals.
  4. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson – Beautiful lyrical writing focusing on art, dreams and sibling relationships – and I read this last year on holiday where it swiftly became an all time favourite, so this book now permanently reminds me of summer.
  5. Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch – A book set in Italy during the summer featuring romance and lots of lots of gelato – if this doesn’t scream summer I don’t know what does?
  1. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – A summer contemporary with slow burn friends to lovers romance and a massive emphasis on family friendships.
  2. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – This took the book world by storm a few years back now and I loved this when I read it. It’s best going into this book not knowing anything but
  3. On The Fence by Kasie West – After listing a few books I’ve read I thought I’d feature some I haven’t read – yet. This sounds like a such a summery read and I’ve been meaning to try Kasie West for so long –
  4. Girl Out Of Water by Laura Silverman – A moving contemporary set in sunny California focusing on surfing and containing disability rep.
  5. Say Yes Summer by Lindsey Roth Culli – An upcoming release that I’m looking forward to, that has been described as for fans of Morgan Matson and Rom Coms – so sign me up!

It’s been really fun to see what books give me summer vibes. What books scream summer to you?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s